The First Pachube International Internet of Things Hackathon!

3/03/2011 - 21:15

The First
Pachube International Internet of Things Hackathon
is a global
24-hour event that starts on April 8, 2011 at 2pm (UK time) and ends
on April 9, 2011 at 2pm (UK time).Calling all developers, designers,
makers, mixers, mashers, tinkerers, philosopher-mechanics and sales
engineers! Join us in helping to define and build the Internet of
Things on Global Internet of Things Day! Use Pachube if you want, or
build on other APIs - make something physical, or virtual; hardware
or software; conceptual or practical - the point is for us to spend
24 hours connecting up our things to the web, our environments to our
things, and our things to US! Starts on April 8, 2011 at 2pm UK time
(which is 10pm
in Tokyo, 11pm in Sydney, 6am in San Francisco
) and goes on for
24 hours until 2pm (UK time) on April 9, 2011. 

We will be hosting a hackathon in
London (address to be confirmed) but we also expect Pachube's
global community to host sister events around the world. The idea is
for us all, in countries throughout the world, to spend 24 hours on
Global
Internet of Things day
building new devices, applications, and
tools, and experimenting with bleeding-edge
(beta) Pachube features
, connecting to each others' devices and
environments in realtime across the planet, and building up a
repertoire of innovative applications and services for the Internet
of Things that make the vision of a connected planet a reality!
Please either join
us in London
or host your own local event!